Roger's Scuba Shack
Roger's Scuba Shack

Here are some testimonials from actual divers…

“A gem of a place. Must be used.”

5 of 5 stars – Reviewed August 2016

I searched all the scuba shops in Barbados and came across Rogers eventually. In total we had about 32 plus dives as a family.

Everyone is amazing. But remember – you get what you give and they give you what you ask for.

Mark is a real pro and has skills I can only dream of as a diver.

Young Nicholas is a pro instructor before his time. This guy knows his stuff and his customer service is second to none.

The gear is good and the boat is also fab.

The Captain of the boat looked after our two youngest and snorkelled with them while we all dived. He was a legend. Trust him and all is well.

You have to use this place divers – I rarely review, but trust me, you will not be disappointed.

Also the bar next door is cheap, has cold beer and is fab after a two tanker.

Good diving, safe diving and take care.

Read on TripAdvisor

Visited August 2016

“Great Dives, Great Hospitality”

5 of 5 stars – Reviewed September 2016

This little outfit really excels in giving you a warm welcome, my partner and I are Open water divers and wanted to also give a bit of experience to our daughters, George recommended that we do a snorkelling dive for the girls and then we could shoot off for a quick dive with Turtles as well.
Fantastic dive – Turtles galore, stingrays, etc…
we booked a second day to do 2 dives, again he worked out a different dive each time, amazing diving with good kit as well.
Highly recommended and we will return in January to continue our diving qualifications as its much cheaper out here and beautiful climate to boot.
Special thanks to both Marks who were so helpful.

Read on TripAdvisor

Visited September 2016

“VERY VERY GOOD !”

5 of 5 stars – Reviewed September 2016

Very good Diving Shop. Very nice people friendly and professional. They always tried to help us even on other topic (such as cruises, restaurants and other). We (me and my girlfriend) with another couple and another person doing his advanced course.

The equipments were very good, the boat as well. They were very concerned with each of us, our security and pleasure. We had a lot of fun. They tried to showed us good reefs and shipwrecks at 57 feet.

And they picked us at our hotel and ride back there after. They even gave us their mobile phone so we could call someone.

Very good experience overall, I recommend this diving center ! B=Thanks guys ! Bruno and Clara

Read on TripAdvisor

Visited September 2016

“Roger’s Scuba Shack”

5 of 5 stars – Reviewed July 22, 2013

Top dive centre, it right on the beach, top quality team, friendly, safe and enthusiastic. Always a big friendly welcome. Cater for all levels, I trusted then take my son out for his first introduction dive, he was in very safe hands. I am looking forward to seeing Roger, Mark, George and the rest of the crew in December…………

Visited May 2013

“excellent”

5 of 5 stars – Reviewed July 24, 2013

very relaxed & very professional

What are great set of dives, and what a great team. Roger, Mark, George, Nicholas, Mark, Maria, Slim – many thanks.

I asked for a nice relaxed set of dives so I could take plenty of pictures, saw some great sites and views, plenty of wrecks, coral and fish.

Visited July 2013

“Scuba Diving Barbados”

5 of 5 stars – Reviewed July 31, 2013

These guys are friendly, professional and work very hard to ensure you have a great dive and a safe dive. I have dived in many countries but these have been by far the best for sights and value. Thanks to Nicholas and Roger.

Visited July 2013

“….Second, I want to put out a major endorsement for Roger’s Scuba Shack (http://www.rogers-scubashack.com.bb). I was certified but hadn’t done any open ocean dives before. I did six dives over three days with Roger, Mark, George and Nicholas and had an ***awesome*** time. They run a great shop, I met some really cool people and we had some really facinating dives (I especially loved the wreaks and seeing so many turtles and stingrays). Another plus to their set up is that they are in The Boatyard which was a really cool place to hang out after the dives…..” – from TripAdvisor.com
I would recommend Roger’s Scuba Shack based at the Boatyard. Family run business ( 3 brothers – Roger, Mark & George), good equipment and really safety conscious. Did the Stav this year for the 3rd time and there was just one other guy with me & the dive master…fab dives all round. – Nicky from TripAdvisor.com
I love and worship Roger at Roger’s Scuba Shack. His shop is located at The Boatyard, which makes having a beer after your dives quite convenient. He tends to stay on the south coast, but there are some nice dives on this end of the island.

“Great dive outfit”

Date of review: 24 Mar 2011

I have been diving with Roger, Mark and george for 5 years now and have done about 30 dives with them including my open water referrals and advanced. The “new” location is great, still right on Carlisle Bay but now they have their own little bar/cafe and an outdoor seating area and pool, which means if you are a non-diver there is somewhere to base yourself while your associates go diving.

The guys are great fun at the same time as really looking after you. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone, whatever their level of experience.

As other reviewers have mentioned, I think the Stavronikita is worth mentioning as a great dive (but it is fairly deep), and it is also worth highlighting the work that is done there with underprivileged and special needs children…..great guys, great team and great location, what more can I say, except try it!!! – kirimist from TripAdvisor.com

“Fantastic experience”

Date of review: February 7, 2012

Mark was one of the best scuba instructors in the world. Fun, knowledgable and credible I trusted this man with my life and he didn’t disappoint! Carlisle Bay is a fabulous safe environment to learn scuba and the marine life is out of this world. Highly recommend these guys!

… from TripAdvisor.com

“A great day of diving!”

Date of review: January 14, 2012

This was a great scuba operation. I booked two days of diving on my recent trip and was not disappointed. I like that they pick you up and drop you off from your hotel. The diving itself was wonderful and we got great bottom time. In addition to seeing some of the wrecks, they were great to point out some of the marine life including turtles, eels, rays, octopuses in their little caves and searched high and low to point out a seahorse. It was really a great day. This operation does require you to schlep your own gear so be prepared.

… from TripAdvisor.com

 

See more reviews at …